The Walkmen: UFC Fight Night ‘Silva vs. Bisping’

By Mike Sloan Feb 28, 2016

Michael Bisping remains the talk of the MMA world following his upset of former Ultimate Fighting Championship middleweight titleholder Anderson Silva in the UFC Fight Night 84 main event on Saturday at the O2 Arena in London. Bisping was awarded a unanimous decision after five rounds and routinely brought the fight to one of the greatest mixed martial artists of all-time.

The controversy surrounding the end of the third round, where Silva believed he had won the fight with a flying knee, has become a hot topic, too. As usual, social media was abuzz with the songs the fighters chose to trumpet their arrivals.

In keeping with his English roots, Bisping opted to use “Song 2” from Blur. Though the title and lyrics of the track did not correlate to what “The Count” accomplished in the headliner, it fit the mood. Silva went with his usual “Ain’t No Sunshine,” from rap icon DMX. Despite the defeat, “The Spider” appears to still have some sunshine left in his career at 40 years of age.

Other standout tracks included Bob Marley’s stellar “Three Little Birds” (Thales Leites), The Wurzels’ “The Blackbird” (Bradley Scott), Oasis’ “F*cking in the Bushes” (Rustam Khabilov) and “2 of Amerikaz Most Wanted,” from rap legends 2Pac and Snoop Dogg (Francisco Rivera).

A partial rundown follows:

UFC Fight Night ‘Silva vs. Bisping’ Walkout Songs
Anderson Silva: DMX | “Ain’t No Sunshine”
Michael Bisping: Blur | “Song 2”
Gegard Mousasi: Ara Gevorgyn | “Artsakh”
Thales Leites: Bob Marley | “Three Little Birds”
Tom Breese: Tupac | “Until the End of Time”
Brad Pickett: Chas and Dave | “Gertcha”
Francisco Rivera: 2Pac feat. Snoop Dogg | “2 of Amerikaz Most Wanted”
Mike Wilkinson: Notorious B.I.G. feat. Ja Rule | “Old Thing Back (Matoma Remix)”
Makwan Amirkhani: Fintelligens | “Kaikki Peliin”
Marlon Vera: Don Medardo | “Cumbia Chonera”
Bradley Scott: The Wurzels | “The Blackbird”
Krzysztof Jotko: Peja/Slums Attack | “Randori”
Norman Parke: Stormzy | “Shut Up”
Rustam Khabilov: Oasis | “F*cking in the Bushes”
Daniel Omielanczuk: Franek Kimono | “King Bruce Lee Karate Mistrz”
Jarjis Danho: Carl Orff | “O Fortuna Carmina Burana”
Teemu Packalen: Robin feat. Elastinen | “Kipin Hetki”
Thibault Gouti: Thomas Jack | “Booka Shake”
David Teymur: Suryoyo | “Football Song”
Martin Svensson: Fun | “Some Nights”


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>