The Walkmen: UFC on ESPN 1 Walkout Tracks

By Mike Sloan Feb 17, 2019

UFC on ESPN 1 saw the long-awaited return of former Ultimate Fighting Championship heavyweight titleholder Cain Velasquez, as he took on Francis Ngannou in the main event on Sunday in Phoenix. Like the lineup, which featured an assortment of fighters with different styles, the cornucopia of walkout music was as eclectic as always.

Velasquez walked to the Octagon for the first time in almost three years, and the song that aided him along the way was “Los Mandados” from Vicente Fernandez. Nagannou opted to stroll to combat underneath the legendary thumps and lyrics of “All Eyez on Me” from the late Tupac.

The rest of the card was a scattering of hip-hop, classic rock, hair metal and other genres of music. Standout tracks were “Jump Around” from House of Pain (Cynthia Calvillo), “Baby Shark” by PinkFong (Bryan Barberena) and Bon Jovi’s iconic “Blaze of Glory” (Luke Sanders). The highlight of the event came courtesy of Ashlee Evans-Smith, as she walked out to “Die Die Die My Darling” from legendary punk trio The Misfits.

UFC on ESPN 1 Walkout Tracks

Francis Ngannou: Tupac | “All Eyez on Me”
Cain Velasquez: Vicente Fernandez | “Los Mandados”
James Vick: TI | “Bring Em Out”
Paul Felder: Panic! At the Disco | “High Hopes”
Cortney Casey-Sanchez: CyHi Da Prynce | “Cold as Ice”
Cynthia Calvillo: House of Pain | “Jump Around”
Alex Caceres: The Rolling Stones | “Sympathy for the Devil”
Kron Gracie: “The Purge Siren for 5 Minutes”
Vicente Luque: Troopkillaz | “Baby Baby”
Bryan Barberena: PinkFong | “Baby Shark”
Andre Fili: Mac Dre | “Feelin’ Myself”
Myles Jury: Kid Cudi feat. Andre Benjamin | “By Design”
Jimmie Rivera: Don Omar | “Conteo”
Aljamain Sterling: Joyner Lucas | “I Love”
Benito Lopez: Notorious B.I.G. | “Juicy”
Manny Bermudez: YG | “Twist My Fingaz”
Ashlee Evans-Smith: The Misfits | “Die Die Die My Darling”
Andrea Lee: Caroll Baker | “One Bad Bitch”
Scott Holtzman: Poison | “Nothin’ but a Good Time”
Nik Lentz: Creature Feature | “Greatest Show Unearthed”
Renan Barao: Uncredited | “Hadouken Theme Song”
Luke Sanders: Bon Jovi | “Blaze of Glory”
Aleksandra Albu: We Are the Fallen | “Like a Prayer”
Emily Whitmire: Imagine Dragons | “Whatever it Takes”


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>